Tarot Cards Meanings and List Guide

Tarot Card Meanings – Understand the meaning of each Tarot card, as well as the keywords, symbols, and revelations contained within the cards. These are my professional Tarot card interpretations, which I use often in my Tarot readings – and you can now use them as well if you choose to do so!

Be guided by these Tarot card interpretations, but don’t let them be your only source of truth. Tarot cards have no correct or incorrect interpretations. Yes, there are conventional ways to interpret Tarot cards, but I strongly urge you to follow your instincts and choose the interpretations that feel most true to you.

The Tarot Card Meanings

There are 78 cards in the Tarot deck and each one of those cards has an associated iconography, meaning, and a revelation to tell.

Some people believe that Tarot cards are nothing more than ink on paper. However, after reading these Tarot cards on a regular basis for more than two decades, I have observed the following:

Tarot Card Meanings and Readings

The tarot is the tale of our lives, the mirror of our personality, and the gateway to unlocking the wisdom that resides inside us.

Every spiritual experience we encounter in our lifetimes can be discovered in the Tarot cards, which contain seventy-eight of them. Whenever we consult the Tarot, we will be told exactly the lessons we need to understand and master in order to live a life that is filled with passion and purpose.

The process is analogous to holding a mirror to yourself in order to gain access to your subconsciousness and delve into the wisdom and insights that reside within each of us.

Major Arcana

The 22 Major Arcana cards reflect the karmic as well as spiritual lessons that we learn throughout our lives.

As we quest for deeper meaning and understanding, they illustrate the numerous stages we go through on our journey to spiritual self-consciousness and awareness. As a result, the Major Arcana cards contain lessons that are profoundly relevant on a soul level.

Minor Arcana

The Minor Arcana is comprised of the remaining 56 cards of the Tarot deck. These Minor Arcana cards exemplify everyday events and can help in giving more context, depth, and detail to the Major Arcana cards in a tarot reading.

The Minor Arcana is further categorized into four different suits of 14 cards each. The Wands, Cups, Pentacles, and Swords make up the Minor Arcana. Each suit represents a different aspect of the card’s meaning.

Each one of these Suits has a governing element that corresponds to a specific area of one’s life.